Recall Your Sent Messages Now on WhatsApp

The wait is over, now you can recall your sent messages on WhatsApp messenger. Yes, you read it right. The tech giant has introduced the most awaited feature in the world’s leading social networking application. The users were demanding the trait for the last one year and the company has finally implemented it. The company has shocked its users (not all, but some) by the official release of the feature. The feature is named as ‘Delete for Everyone’, as per the reports of WABetainfo. The report also states that the advanced feature has been made available for some of the users of iPhone, Android and Windows Phone apps. We know you are eagerly waiting to try it on your phone, for this you need to update the app. Moreover, the other person should also have the updated version of the messaging application, then only you would be able to take the benefits of it. If you use WhatsApp messaging app on your laptop or computer, do not worry, the feature is introduced for the web version as well.

The update is going to help a great many users. The programmers have named the feature as ‘Delete for Everyone.’ You can use the latest and the most wanted feature by pressing the trash icon in the chat window. But, you can take the advantage of the feature only within 7 minutes of sending the text. When you delete a text, it is not like that the receiver won’t get to know that you sent him/her a text, but, the deleted messages will be shown as “This message was deleted for everyone.” After the passage of 7 minutes, you cannot recall your sent messages. Furthermore, you can recall all types of messages i.e. gif, files, voice messages, video, audio, quoted message, contact, location, and status replies on WhatsApp along with textual messages.

The added feature can save you from a lot of troubles. One of the advantage of the feature is that sometimes we mistakenly send some messages and then regret it, the update can save you from this guilty. So, be happy and thankful to WhatsApp.

Besides the Delete for Everyone feature; two other tags will also arrive when you click the trash icon. These are ‘Delete for Me’ and Cancel. If you wish to delete the text only for yourself, press the delete for me option.

The report by WABetainfo says that the company may take some more time in making the feature global. As per the initial statements of the owner, the deleted messages will automatically vanish from the chat page as well as the notification panel of the receiver.

Apart from WhatsApp, many other messaging apps have been using the feature. For instance, they are: Viber, Telegram and etc.

There are some exceptions as well. According to the reports of WABetainfo, the users cannot recall the broadcasted messages. Also, Symbian users are kept deprived of this trendy feature. In the recent implementation of the feature, the users will not be notified about the deleted messages.

Beta version of WhatsApp-2.17.397 has been rolled out in Android users and it adds new emojis. In the update, the company has initiated the process of introducing its own set of emojis. The Android users of 2.17.363 beta version of the messaging app can view the WhatsApp emojis. In the Beta version 2.17.397 the various emojis rolled out are vomiting face, star eyes, swearing face, shushing face and many more. Android Police reported the new beta version of WhatsApp. The T-Rex also finds a place in the new emoji set. If you want to upgrade your messaging app to its beta version, download it via APK Mirror.

So, all set to enjoy the most awaited update of your favorite social networking app?

Go and have fun.

 

Sharing is caring!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *